soul cleansing

After a week full of chores, stress, spending hours and hours sitting inside a room, bad air and too much noise I need some time to recharge, to leave my everyday surroundings, to give my body some rest.
As the clouds deigned to part for the sun today I decided to walk along a creak in the woods, to enjoy some comforting rays and clear my mind. I deliberately refrained from listening to anything but the rushing of the water, the rustling of the leaves and the occasional scream of the birds that haven’t flown south yet.
I just spent about an hour outside, but it was absolutely worth it, I felt so much better afterwards and I can only recommend doing the same every now and then.

[I didn’t edit any of the photos below besides adding the watermark.]

 

Leave a Reply

